Technology is being used more and more in education. Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, up-to-date technological innovation is spreading fast and is using in the education process. This essay will attempt to illustrate the main benefits and drawbacks of this trend. There are significant benefits of emerging computers in secondary school. In other words, teenagers may search for necessary information about the definite subject from IT equipment that consisted of them. For instance, at the current moment, Internet programs such as Google and Yandex are more prevalent among adolescents. So, it makes a more productive educational process in comparison with the previous period. In addition, by virtue of innovative technology enhancement, online education starts to be more widespread, as well. Thereby, the young generation, who desire to study in a foreign university, may have a chance to be admitted to the Universities where a number of online courses are offered. On the other hand, some people hold the view that there are detrimental effects of electronic appliance usage for secondary school learners. This is because a plethora of advertisement is included in the Internet applications. Then, students can be interrupted, as a consequence academic progress will decrease. Moreover, technological devices such as iPhone, computers may be harmful to adolescent's health, especially for the eyes. Thus, the researchers claim that permanent contact with electronic equipment impairs the eyes sight of young people. Overall, despite the negative aspects of IT technology consumption, I believe that it is essential to develop IT innovation for providing the young generation with technology conforming to the requirements of people.