Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Several individuals say that governments should spend money to improve faster means of public transportation; however, others think that there are more issues that need to be prioritised than public vehicles. Personally, I agree with both views because of some major reasons which I shall explain in more detail in this essay. To begin, it is clear that, the government should prioritize investing in faster means of public transport in big cities because the problems of traffic congestion and pollution from the emission of vehicles are increasingly serious in these. This causes negative effects on people's physical and mental health. For example, In big cities in my country, Vietnam, people face traffic jams for hours every day after work in peak time. They have to absorb an amount of emission from different vehicles during that time unexpectedly. This makes citizens feel very tired and just want to stay at home and go to sleep after work. Consequently, individuals living in modern cities in my country is easy to have sick and limited socialization as well as enhancing pressure of travelling. On the other hand, if the government allocates finance to provide public transport in the countryside where the population is less than in the modern city is not justified because there are many more urgent problems such as a lack of education of youngsters from poor families. For instance, in my hometown where the residents are small, only a few vehicles are on the streets but there are a major number of children coming from problem families needing help to access education. Therefore, in this case, spending to help children improve their living standards and go to school is more necessary than public transport. In conclusion, in this essay, I support that governments should spend money to improve faster means of public transportation in modern cities where there are big troubles with traffic and pollution. Additionally, emphasize investing in other issues such as disadvantageous finance, education, and so on. in rural areas where the population is too little to use public transportation