WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many families nowadays, both parents work and pay people to look after their children. Some people believe this is not good for families. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the present, many families have both parents working and, as a result, they may not have enough time to take care of their children. Consequently, they often hire people to look after their children. Some people believe this is not suitable for families. However, from my point of view, I completely disagree with this for two reasons: the lack of correlation between the amount of time spent looking after children and the quality of family life, and the fact that professional babysitters can care for children more efficiently than inexperienced parents. First of all, there is no direct correlation between good family relationships and the amount of free time parents spend with their children. What is more important is the quality of time and the love parents provide. For example, in my experience, my mother and father didn’t have much time to play with me when I was young because they had their own business to run during the day. During that time, I stayed with a homemaker. However, every night, my parents had dinner with me and gave me a warm hug. I shared the fascinating school moments with my mom and dad, which made me feel loved and supported. Secondly, experienced babysitters help new mothers and fathers look after their children effectively. For instance, new parents may not know how to handle a crying baby, whereas professional caregivers know how to manage such situations. Moreover, most babysitters have the knowledge and skills to enhance a child’s emotional well-being, which can contribute positively to their development. To summarize, I disagree with the statement that hiring people to look after children is not good for families. There are many factors, such as love and professional care, that contribute to the well-being of a family. Therefore, perfect families should provide the crucial elements necessary for the quality growth of their children.