Some people say it’s a waste of time when plan future. Its more important to focus on present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious debate over whether plan the future or not. While some people argue that it is extremely important to think about the years to come, others believe it should not be done because it is a waste of time. I firmly believe that planning the future is crucial, and this essay presents arguments to support my opinion. The main reason why I believe it is important to have projects for the future is that these ideas guide your life. This is because when you have goals, you know what path you should follow and, as a result, you are more likely to achieve what you dream. For instance, if someone wants to lose weight, planning a diet is not only necessary but also mandatory. Therefore, planning the future works as guidance, helping people to achieve what they would like. Furthermore, another reason why I support the notion that people should have imminent plans is due to the fact that this attitude brings psychological benefits. The reason for this is that when you have proposals you feel that your life has a purpose, which makes you feel that you are living a more meaningful life. For example, according to research conducted by the University of Toronto, the levels of happiness and mental health are higher among those who plan their future and live their life guided by those plans. Considering what this research has found, I think human beings are designed to set goals and do what is necessary to achieve them. In conclusion, I strongly believe that people should have forthcoming goals. This is because I believe these plans work like a guide and people have a sense of meaning and purpose when they have a planned future.