More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and other are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

There has been an increasing number of animal species that are threatened to become extinct in the near future and ones that are added to the endangered list. This is mainly caused by human activities and there are several measures that can be taken to address this issue. One evident cause for endangered animals is the destruction of their habitat by industrial activities. In other words, more and more natural areas have been destroyed by humans in order for them to meet the growing need for housing and manufacturing. This has led to many animals losing their shelter as well as food to survive. Another reason for the decrease in some wild animals is that climate change altered their environment. Global warming, which is caused by an increased amount of greenhouse gases, has had a tremendous impact on the weather patterns in many parts of the world. As a result, some species have become unable to live because of the changes in temperatures, plant species and so on. In order to solve this problem, some measures can be taken by both the government and individuals. Firstly, the government should develop strict regulations on carbon emissions and industrial development. Only the government has the ability to control activities of the private sector, therefore it is necessary for them to set clear rules and penalties for the adverse effect on the environment. Secondly, it is advisable that the government allocate more funds to organisations with animal protection as their commitment. This will ensure that endangered animals are protected and conserved. Lastly, each person can support such organisations in various ways. For instance, donating money and participating in their conservation work as a volunteer will bring positive changes to animals. In conclusion, the decrease in animal numbers can be attributed to industrial development and the government and individuals can take steps to alleviate this problem. If we are conscious of the environmental consequences of our actions, more animals would be saved.