Some people say that what individuals protect the environment cannot make a difference. Other people say that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Part of the population believes that when some individuals take care of the planet it does have a significant improvement. But, on the other hand, there are those who think it is essential for each person to take responsibility for her or his environment. In my opinion, everyone should be part of the change, because is the only way to enhance and save our world for future generations. One part of the population claims, that if we take care of our environment in a personal way, it will not cause significant changes. For instance, a high percentage of a neighbourhood decide to recycle all the plastic and glass that it is consumed. However, large companies at the same time, will be producing tons of pollution and trash in the ocean. thus, this change will not be representative and nether an important improvement. On the other hand, many people argue that every individual is an important part of embracing the change. because, throughout history, it has been very important how small groups or even one person has made significant embracing. For example, there are several leaders in the world. But I would like to mention the most important one in the last decade, and she is Greta Thunberg. Even at an early age, she has been able to reduce the CO2 footprint and when she began her role as an activist she was just a child. In fact, it is a clear example of how just one individual can reach important things, in order to protect the planet. In Conclusion, I enthusiastically agree with the statement, which suggest that even minorities can make important improvements to protect and save our earth.