Some people believe, limiting the speed is the best way for the road safety, while other believe there are other ways to do this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, groups of people in society believe that speed limit is the key for road safety, although the other group thinks there are different factors that are also important. In my opinion, in order to have better safety on the street, limiting speed only is not enough and there is a need to explore other options. First, the speed of the vehicle on the roadway is one of the most vital parts for all the users, because most of the root causes of an accident are overspeeding. A strict restriction of maximum speed is needed to keep drivers informed and control road security. In fact, based on the research, there are more accidents on the roadway without any rule to limit the speed compared to the one that has. Obviously, clear guidelines on speed limits are one of the main factors for the security of both drivers and pedestrians. In addition, for better public safety on the lane, I think raising awareness of the traffic rules and introducing a heavy fine for every offence is also play a crucial part. For example, improving people understanding of when not to drive with a campaign of no driving while being drunk and there will be hefty vine for each wrongdoing. Additionally, advertise to every cyclist how to ride on the street. Undoubtedly, It will help their awareness of what they can do and cannot do on the roadway. Therefore, awareness of the traffic rules is needed to be implemented by the government to create a safer experience while driving on the street. To summarize, speed limit plays a major role in road security, but user perception of the traffic regulations is important as well.