Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some think that accepting a bad situation, such as the lack of money or an unsatisfactory workplace, is the best way to deal with the problem. Others believe that actions and attempts towards improving such situations are better. I personally agree with the latter statement as every person has enough energy to change or impact the surrounding reality. On the one hand, there are many cases when people live in underdeveloped countries that cannot provide sufficient resources or possibilities. Also, the atmosphere and society put additional pressure on such hard situations forcing a person to accept reality and lose hope. In my opinion, it is not the reason for stopping the fight as there are many examples of individuals that changed their lives despite the odds. A prime example would be Stephen Hawking. Despite his serious illness, he managed to become one of the most respectable and famous scientists in the world. On the other hand, a great number of stories and movies prove that there are no limits for a person pursuing his goals. In other words, assertive actions may change many lives and, to some extent, the whole world. From my perspective, any situation can be altered with the right mindset and actions. For instance, having been born in a poor family, Floyd Mayweather became one of the richest athletes and the world champion in boxing with the help of hard work and dedication. In conclusion, while some people accept bad situations, others tend to do something to improve their current state. I think that trials and actions are more effective in any case and there are many stories of success that prove this statement.