Billions of dollars are being wasted each year on space research. The money could be better used to improve conditions on earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the current times, drastic changes have occurred in the study of different celestial bodies. Few populaces believe that huge money is spent every year on organizations performing these researches; however, others think that these funds could be channelized in improving the condition of our planet. I can see why some people think that investing money in research does not yield any positive outcome, as common men are struggling to meet their challenges in life due to the shortfall of money. Although this is a fair point of view, it still does not negate the fact that investing in such inventions is imperative for the betterment of our society, and this essay will throw some light on the reasons for my opinion. At first, many scientists spend their lives searching for discovering something new, and some of these discoveries have transformed the way humans think today. Secondly, we understand how different planets and stars function in our galaxy, and studies have shown that there is a possibility of life beyond Earth. For instance, top centres in the world have stationed satellites on various planets and this has helped scientists from the younger generation to pursue the quest further. Furthermore, Science has advanced in many ways due to the continuous research that is happening in various space related activities, and this has improved the general understanding of different subjects, and children are benefitted the most through education. Finally, technological advancements have rapidly increased in the last 2 decades and space research is the primary cause for this. It is observed that, many institutions are adding topics related to space study in the syllabus, and are setting up a platform for future generations. In conclusion, I thoroughly disagree that money is wasted in space research, as it is the power of invention that has improved the understanding of humans, and has also increased advancements in technology.