Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to the some people, extinction of plants and animals is the biggest environmental threaten we face today. While others say that there are more significant problems. Viewing from a general perspective, the essay discusses both viewpoints, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, some plants and animals certainly poses a challenge. This will break the food chain and create many problems. For example, when predatory beast such as Tigers and Lions will disappear, it will lead to increase in the number of herbivores. Unfortunately, ths the development will hurt farm yield as animals such as deer, rabbits, pigs will become vermin and eat up farm produce. This will lead to food scarcity all over the world. On the other hand, climate change caused by human activity. This is a bigger challenge due to pollution, green gas effect, global temperatures are rising. This causes melting the polar ice and increase in sea levels. Most coastal cities all over the world are already facing the risk of submerged in the oceans. Climate change also leads to more often occurance of droughts and flooding. This affects food production. Another issue is health problems in both human and beast. Many forms of birds and brutal can no longer survive in the highly polluted areas and people living in such places are facing various health problems like asthma and cancer. If the temperatures continue to rise at this pace, the planet may become inhabitable two or three centuries down the lane. To conclude, the extinction of wildlife and the resultant loss of biodiversity is certainly a big issue. However, climate change and associated troubles are even bigger challenges as they can threaten the very existence of life on the planet. In my opinion about this obviously, climate change is a bigger threat than the extinction of wildlife.