Some people think high school students should volunteer to benefit the community. Do you agree or disagree?

A few individuals believe that learners in higher secondary schools must perform unpaid work for the welfare of society. I agree with this statement as such a charitable job would foster empathy and help one become accustomed to the skills required to excel in a professional world. One reason teenagers should volunteer is that it would foster a sense of empathy. This type of work would give youth an opportunity to understand the needs of society's members and serve them better. Moreover, their actions would motivate other fellow students to work towards the betterment of society by arranging food and shelter for the less privileged. For example, an initiative by Coventry college students brought about a massive change, providing shelter to about 200 homeless people to save them from the polar vortex. By adopting this approach, they were not only able to extend a helping hand, but also added to their credibility as productive members of the community. Another key factor is that such acts of philanthropy tend to prepare students for professional life.As the workplace is fraught with challenges, frequent volunteering helps mitigate stress levels once a student steps into a particular field. Whether it is time management, multitasking or communication skills, prior work experience guides the learners to better evaluate, strategise and implement practical solutions to problems. For example, a recent survey conducted in Japan showed that students who did community service before taking up salaried jobs excelled more than those who didn’t engage in such activities. The result was that such companies achieved many profitable outcomes by the end of the year, owing to the efforts of people who strengthened their capabilities through civic engagements. To conclude, although volunteer positions might be time-consuming. I believe the potential benefits of a gratuitous act, such as developing empathy and preparing for the real-world workplace challenges, outweigh the drawbacks. Ultimately, a strong youth serves as a foundation for a prosperous life and a future