Some people believe that smart phones are destroying social interaction today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the rapidly changing world, the mobile phones have become an inevitable part of daily routine. While some people argue that the usage of these mobile phones have deprecated the interactions between family and friends. However, others quibble from them. Even though, mobile phones are connecting distant people, but I somewhat agree that the smart phones continue to disturb the social gatherings, To begin with, the foremost concrete reason to behold these electronic devices the full responsibility is the effect of it on juveniles. Lately, the teenagers avoid family gatherings because they enjoy spending time playing games on mobiles phones or scrolling through their social media channels. Consequently, these children hardly dwell with their families and often, they are spotted lonely. Secondly, the comfort of connecting with friends and family over telephones and video calls have dwindled family get-togethers. To illustrate this point, according to a survey conducted in Manchester, the frequency for most family gathering were twice a week earlier. But it has gone down to once a month. On the other hand, like every truth has two sides, so does smart phones. The mobile phones have also enabled people to interact with complete strangers. The adolescents and the younger men have expanded their circles. An innumerable people have started to meet people outside of their comfort zone and eventually, they have bonded well. Moreover, it has also become handy to plan for meeting with acquaintances. In conclusion, the evolution of smart phones and the internet have sure made life lonely. Nevertheless, mobiles have also connected with people that were never possible earlier.