In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and tv crime dramas? Give reason for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, People spend more time watching television and reading books instead of going out. Also, people like watching crime dramas because they provide a different concept in every episode. Individuals who like to watch crime shows also likes to read novels related to the genre. I will elaborate my opinion about this in my essay. In recent days, genre-related to crime has increased a lot because they get more responses in term of other shows. For instance, Sherlock Holmes, the show is very popular among the youth because it shows the exceptional talent of a detective solving crime. In addition to this, there are many movies which are developed on this fiction which everyone likes to watch. And, since this fiction is famous other director try to reproduce the same kind of things with a slightly different twist. However, there are people who get easily influenced by such things. For example, In my,country there is a crime show which shows different offence and how the police try to solve those and capture the criminal. This gives the criminal more ways to not get caught by not making the mistake they saw on television. Furthermore, this gives those criminals more advantages and confidence to do the wrong and not get caught by the police. In conclusion, I would like to say even though this fiction is interesting but it has drawbacks too. Therefore, people should not get involved too much in television and should spend more time outside.