Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it is easier for individuals to choose whatever they relish to, influenced or not by other cultures. There are some clothes that are typical of a region whereas others are quite banal all over the world. I am biased to disagree that it is possible to understand someone based only on their wardrobe. Firstly, clothes are a democratic choice for most of the people. They may choose want they want to, inclined only in their own preferences. For instance, there are some people who are keen on wearing only jeans and black t-shirts. This is not a question of character, but desire. Besides, from my point of view, I am not able to say anything about his personality just because he is wearing those kinds of vestments. Fortunately, I have never experienced it in my whole life. Secondly, there are some moments that folks have to wear uniforms or an specific sort of cloth. When this person is seen by someone else in the neighbourhood, for instance, there is no reason to try to figure out how or what is his culture. Those clothes mean nothing but an obligation. However, there are some folks who have the habit of make up some thought based only on a quick situation. Furthermore, those public do not have the opportunity to talk with the bearer of the clothes before taking their own conclusions. This situation is quite common in my city, due to the fact that there are a plethora of elderly people who enjoy chattering about everyone who is passing next them. To conclude, I am inclined to believe that it is premature to say something about an individual just looking at what he is wearing. Clothes do not define the culture of people. Nonetheless, there those groups that totally agree with this kind of demeanour.