Essay Question : People believe that social networking sites(such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree ? Give reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experience

Nowadays a huge number of people are joining social media networking sites such as Facebook. However many believe that site this as Facebook had adversely affected the lifestyle and society. I agree with this notion, and in this essay, I will be discussing how worse the effect can be. To begin with, the first negative impact social networking sites has that it is addictive. This is to say, it contains several games where people are connected across the globe and spend time together. For example, according to a report, the maximum amount of time playing games like ludo, pubg is twelve hours a day. As a, inresult in result it is making people diverted from their daily work and they are becoming addicted to these sites and which leads to an unproductive life. Furthermore, another harmful effect of social networking sites is online fraud. The growing amount of people joining networking sites has increased more cybercrime fraud in which peoples personal info are being stolen and used by scammers. For example, recently Facebook data is being stolen by a Chinese crime group and users become the victim of fraud such as net banking and online shopping credit card information are being misused. Moreover, the number of people who get justice is limited, while in a majority of the cases the scammers escape unscathed. In conclusion, due to factors like addictiveness, which could drive people away from their lives and cybercrime. I believe this could prove dangerous for the people and society. h