Today, people are less aware of the importance of the natural world. Do you agree or disagree ?

The vital role of nature in globalisation is undeniable. It has sparked heated controversies through this topic that many people claim humans have less awareness about the environment nowadays compared to the past. From my perspective, I totally disagree with some viewpoints below. With the increasing use of technology, high-tech gadgets exacerbate environmental problems and negatively impact human well-being due to their batteries. In particular, people attempt to burn spent batteries in an effort to speed up the deterioration process, which releases a large amount of toxic gas into the atmosphere. Consequently, air pollution causes a number of problems, including acid rain, global warming, and... In addition, "fast fashion" contributes significantly to one of the environmental issues that we need to be aware of because of the modernity that permeates every item of clothing we wear in our daily lives. Consequently, we find ourselves in grave and contaminated situations due to our lack of awareness regarding our social lives. Nonetheless, certain governments or organizations are still in charge of making contributions and establishing environmental regulations. Stated differently, these institutions and the governments that lead them are essential in mitigating adverse effects on the environment. In actuality, animal enthusiasts donate significant sums of money to animal protection organizations in order to safeguard the remaining endangered species of animals found in forests. Thus, these creatures are shielded from dangerous circumstances like poaching, forest fires,... Another option is to utilize Ecosia, an app that allows us to plant a tree in the rainforest after 45 internet visits, as an alternative to Google. In actuality, many people use this application to demonstrate their awareness of environmental issues. In addition, most investors and well-known international businesses fund various environmental projects and run various campaigns to raise awareness of environmental issues in an effort to win over prospective customers who care about the environment. Because of this, everyone of us is still well aware of the important environmental challenges, and we must act to address them. In conclusion, even though society has some parties that do not notice the environmental problems, I am of the opinion that humans pay attention enough to the key issues of the earth due to their actions, and projects annually. With the hope of a better environment, we have to maintain the actions and keep precautionary measurements as much as possible.