In order to solve traffic problems, government should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. what are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution? write at least 250 words

Whether or not the usage of income from the car owners can cope with the traffic trouble is the issue of concern. By enhancing public transportation using the money from the highly paid taxes from the personal automobile holders can deal with the traffic jams. This essay highlights both advantages and disadvantages of the issue before its conclusion is reached. On the one hand, forcing the private car owners to pay heay taxes may solve the mentioned problem. Due to the fact that when the owners faced with the high payment and those used to improve the communal-use transportation, some may transfer to public transit. Therefore, the consequence may lead to the lessening of the number of personal vehicles. Furthermore, the less car there is, the lower pollution there is. For instance, if fifty people avoid driving their individual automobile and shift to a single public bus, there will be only one vehicle instead of fifty. On the other hand, excessive taxation may aggravate both government and citizens. Since the people owning personal vehicles confronted with heavy tax, many will prefer to take public services. To elaborate more in detail, The number of users will increase rapidly which may result in overcrowded situations and delays may occur due to the overwhelming amount of passengers. Moreover, according to the present COVID-19 situation, populated areas should not exist since social distancing is one of the first priorities. For example, during the rush hours, such as lunchtime, the stations mostly filled with much too many travellers and needed to squeeze inside the trains. In summary, the mentioned concept or policy does have both advantages and disadvantages. By charging the personal car owners and use the taxes to improve public transport may solve the traffic congestions. Nonetheless, high taxation may also do harm. Thus, to make it effective, there should be an equilibrium between the individual and the public.