The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognized as increasing numbers of species come under threat.

It is obvious that the numbers of species endangered have drawn the attention of ecologists, scientists and environmentalists around the world for decades. Since the growing numbers of species under threat has a huge impact on biodiversity, countermeasures for preventing the loss of more species should be taken seriously. Typically, the first step towards conserving the diverse species should be educating the local people about the vital role of the domestic species in the ecosystem. Most citizens in developing countries are nonchalant about their environment chiefly due to severe poverty and the lack of knowledge. For instance, in Africa, the numbers of Pangolin species are declining as there is a high demand for Pangolin meat and skin, on the other hand, this can help a local solve his financial problems by easy means. Secondly, there are different methods of breeding the endangered species administered by conservationists such as artificial insemination and having sperm banks for the future. Nevertheless, for this to carry out, conservationists need funds from the government or some organization body. In particular, there are several different endemic species in the Galapagos Island and they all are facing extinction however local government provide the budget for conserving these species by creating the island for tourism. To sum up, in the past, people are quite negligent about the declining numbers of species but now they start to see the vital role of biodiversity in our ecosystem. Hopefully, in the next few decades, more and more people are aware and be able to protect the species under pressure successfully.