Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It can not be denied that there is a gender difference in both mental and physical characteristics, which has lead to men and women playing distinct roles in certain vocation. From my perspective, it is acceptable that certain employments more cater to a particular gender. On the one hand, characteristics have contributed to play a diverse role in the workforce. for women, who are constantly considered to be more patient and chary is more favoured by employers in the service industries. For example, females are the majority in working as a nursery teacher or a nurse, since their innate personalities like motherhood are the contributory factors influencing their working performance. Therefore, the patient who is in hospital tends to designate a female nurse to take care of them. In addition, males are regarded as ones who are more suitable for physical-demanding jobs, thus, when ladies who are willing to work in male-dominated industries, they will be rejected by the boss in a high possibility. On the other hand, as there is a various emphasise on domestic responsibilities between males and female, they have distinct preferences when pursuing a career. to exemplify, clerical works are generally popular among women, because they have to take care of their babies after giving birth and they want to pay more attention to household responsibilities. As a result, the jobs with less investment of time are the best choice for them to balance family and work commitments. By contrast, husbands, have to work in a high-paying occupation like computer programmers, which means they have to engage more time in the workplace to earn money for raising their families. To summarize, even though whether boys and girls have equal access to the same career is a disputable social issue, we have to admit that the various qualities in human nature play a significant role when people choosing their future careers. Therefore, in my opinion, it can be accepted that there is a gender difference in selecting certain occupations.