Some people say that the characteristic we are born will have many much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in life. To what extent do you agree with this?

Experience is the best teacher. Nowadays, it is undoubtedly true that personality is of paramount influence in shaping people's attitude. A growing number of people believe that these would have greater impact than valuable experiences on children's growth during their upbringing. I strongly agree with this and will give my reasons below. To begin with, the reason why I believe that basic traits provide a larger proportion in creating young generation's characteristic is because they inherit their parent's gene. In other words, they posess the basic personalities and talents in their DNA's, which derived from their parents. Perhaps an outstanding example of this would be Naysila Mirdad, who categorised as multi-talented actress in Indonesia. In fact, her parents are currently work Change the form of the verb working show examples in the film industry, who both of them are known as successfull actress and actor. Thus, it is obvious that such a gift are mainly from our family tree. Moreover, it is almost impossible for people to change their original character by such a experience. By and large, some people would find difficult to adapt with new character which they obtained from personal experience, thus, they would remain the same. Take a bookworm as an example. Clearly, despite the fact that state-of-the-art technology enables us to experience a more convenient way to read through some free-access websites, they are unlikely to alter their habit from reading bulky books to electronic ones. Hence, this what makes me believe that genetic characters plays greater part in creating someone's personality. To sum up, as far as I am concerned, genetic influences take a major part in developing millenials' ability and character. Thus, parents should polish their talents and teach them how to adapt with positive cahnge in the future. Without a good parental education on children, our young generations would eventually experience a poor upbringing.