Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, according to Italian surveys, roughly 62% of the world population buy online. In fact, high multinational companies such as Amazon or eBay have reached big revenues especially in the last 10 years, where the significant increase of modern technology has made shopping easier, comfortable and safer. On the contrary, there are people that usually do not prefer to do “modern shopping”. Therefore, they still make shopping without the new technology help. In this essay, I will try to discuss both views and finally, I would state my own opinion regarding the matter. On the one hand, there are people that usually avoid using the current new devices available for shopping because they are sometimes older people and it is recognized that they are not comfortable using the technology. In addition, they believe that for example made an online shopping is not safe for many reasons such as hacker that could steal your money from your credit card or sometimes the size that you chose to buy it is not right. On the other hand, there are many advocates of the current methods of shopping. In fact, in their own opinion, the technology could only enhance your shopping experience. For example, our days, many famous luxury “Maison” have created shopping centre wherewith a hologram view you can see how your purchase could dress your body. Moreover, also shopping online represents an enormous comfortable way to make shopping. In addition, online shopping represents also a fine strategy to track all payments all over the world, in fact often government authorities motivate people to use a credit card and online shopping for their purchases. To conclude, it is important to underline that old adult could do not understand the use of devices for shopping, for this reason, it is necessary to help them with many indications and pre-shopping courses experience. In my opinion, I absolutely realize that modern way to purchase is better compared to many years ago.