Some people opine that cinema will eventually lose its appeal to mass people and very few people will go to cinema halls. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

In this modern era, technology is bolstering at the speed of light. Due to the advancements in the technology, majority of population are more attracted to the internet than movie theater these days. There are certain individuals who state that cinema will become less popular in the coming days and only a few will watch films in theatres. I also agree with this given statement and I will support this view with the examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, time is the precious jewel in this fast-paced era. Everybody is working day and night to earn handsome money just to afford a high living standard. Consequently, people prefer to spend the rest of their leisure time at home by watching movies or series on the internet instead of going out for a movie to the mall, which will save their time and also they can stay close to their family. Recently, a comparative survey was conducted by 'THE TIMES' on the interest of the public watching movies on the internet or cinema, only 25% people favoured going out for movies to cinema halls. Whereas, rest 75% were in a pool of using applications such as Netflix, amazon prime via the internet for the same. Additionally, public places like cinema halls are not the safest place in comparison to one's own house. Therefore, staying home and enjoying there is the only option people have right now in this COVID-19 scenario to feel safest. So, in situations like a pandemic, in spite of the closure of the malls and theatres, people are able to watch movies at home with simple clicks on their screens and this is becoming a habit of individuals to watch any movie anywhere in their office, home, or with friends without moving out of the house. As a result, Youngsters are choosing the internet over the cinema as this is a more comfortable and convenient option for them. In conclusion, although cinema is a perfect pastime activity to have fun with family or friends yet folks have got better choices through the development of technology. Hence, it is assumed by some that the popularity of cinema will be over soon.