The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that nowadays, the most effective solution to deal with the environmental issues in the world is increasing the cost of the fuel. From my point of view, I partly agree with this statement. There are several factors why I believe that increasing the price of the fuel is the best way to reduce the amount of pollution. First of all, at the present, most of the vehicles such as public transportation or private vehicles are using unrenewable energy. As a result, more vehicles, more CO2 emitted to the air. Increasing the price of energy may help decrease the number of vehicles on the streets. In addition, the cost increasing also contributes to the national funds. Therefore, the government has more funds for researching to find out the most effective solutions to tackle all the environmental issues. For example, thanks to the funds, the transport infrastructure would be improved so the problem about the traffic congestion would decline. As a result, the sound pollution will go down and the air quality will be improved. On the other hand, I also hold a belief that increasing the price of fuel has some positive aspects. To begin with, if the energy’s price is gone up, other essential commodity’s price will be also grown. The key reasons for this situation seemly because the companies have to spend a lot of money on delivering their goods. Another thing is that some car brands in the world are trying their best to develop electric cars. Instead of increasing the fuel price, the local authority should encourage people to use electric cars to stop emitting CO2 into the air. For example, when the government supports the citizens to use electric cars, there would be no traditional cars on the streets. As a result, there will be no CO2 emitted to the air. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the best way to solve the environmental problems around the world but it is not the only one solutions. Once all these solutions are applied in the right way, the environment will be saved.