Nowadays children are consuming too many sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons and the solutions to this situation?

The past few decades have seen a surge in the fast food and packaged drinks industry. This has led to an increase in sugar intake of the toddlers. Moreover, this practice is directly impacting their health in the longer run. This essay will highlight core reasons and illuminate the solutions to curb this problem. To begin, we are living in an over-communicated society due to advertising. Nowadays every brand is present on television and the internet. Through their advertising and marketing, they showcase their product in the most pleasing ways to naïve minds. Moreover, these promotions influence the psychology of kids and force them to influence their parent to buy X-brand packaged drinks. To illustrate this, the fancy packaging of juices attract youngster, due to collectables that they receive with the box. This phenomenon, make them addictive and with time they prefer preservative-filled sugar content. Additionally, the fast-paced lifestyle of parents is pushing them to choose the convenience of buying packed juice rather than making them at home. Without a doubt freshly squeezed and homemade recipes are a healthier alternative. The guardian’s intervention in the child life is of utmost importance. Home-made juices and lemonades provide nutrients needed for the development of a child’s brain. For instance, a family member is aware of the ingredients used, also, they are made with love and care. Besides, the government should imply stronger policies against the usage of sugar and preservative in the drinks made for kids. To conclude, the aforementioned reason showcase how advertising is affecting the young mind and contributing to the spike of sugar intake. However, parents can provide their family’s future with a healthy alternative.