Some people think that people are responsible for their happiness. Others feel that happiness depends on other factors in their life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that people are responsible for happiness. It is their own choice. While others believe that serval factors are the reason behind happiness. Both perspectives have a strong statement that I will discuss in the forthcoming paragraphs and elaborate my own opinion too. On the one hand, people believe that joyful life depends upon them. For instance, people who choose their career according to their interest has more productive and enjoy more in the office or workplace. For example, in a survey, 70% of employees happy in their job because they do what they like the most and this makes the company profit more as compared to those who have no interest in their job. Moreover, many people love to listen to music, dancing and painting to make them cheerful. They forget the present situation and goes in a meditative state that means a state in which people leave time and space, and enjoy more in their singing or painting. On the other hand, some people feel that they need a materialistic thing to make them happy in life. When people feel bored they meet with their family or friend and spend time with them to enjoy some quality time. Further, many people go shopping, restaurant and other entertainment places. To illustrate my point, many Females feel happy when they go shopping with their friends. This will cope them overcome the boredom situation. In conclusion, happiness does not depend on things, it depends upon the people. One thing makes one people happy and another disappointed.