Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advertisement is a source of information often seen on television, newspaper and on the Internet. Others argue that advertisements are often enticed us to buy things that are unnecessary while some individuals concur that the information seen from adverts can be beneficial in our life. I agree with the latter. Adverts are often the source of unplanned spending. Endorsement of Items or products, nowadays, are usually seen in different advertisement platforms like the television and the Internet and become the primary reason on why people spend too much more than they have to. To exemplify, Individuals usually have their own budget plan but when they see enticing products on the Internet especially if it is on promotion, the tendency is that consumers will go buy beyond what they need. Moreover, TV adverts cause headache to mothers. This is because children often want to buy everything they see on the television. As a result, a mother will be burdened to buy kinds of stuff that are not necessary in order to stop their children from having tantrums. Advertisements are tremendously helpful in many ways. Firstly, they give us a better way to understand a product or an item. For instance, mobile phones have different specifications, with the proper way of advertising, people will learn more about the product like the changes in specs from the last generation. Secondly, it gives viewers many options which help buyers to decide what to buy. A first -time mother, for example, who does not know what diaper is much better with her newborn, with the help of advertisement, will be able to choose the brand that is much better when it comes to quality. In conclusion, it is undeniable that adverts are encouraging people to buy more, nonetheless, I believe that advertisements are considerably helpful to most people.