Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there is an ongoing debate about whether the fact that young people of all ages ought to have more accountabilities such as helping at home or at work, or whether children should be free to enjoy their lives without extra responsibilities outside of school. While the latter is valid to some extent, I would regard myself as an advocate of the former. First of all, it is obvious to note that it is advisable for young people of all ages to be free to enjoy their lives outside of school. Added to this is the fact that children need more time exploring the world in order to gain insightful knowledge that is not found in books after a day at school. To be specific, knowledge such as how to manage personal finances or how to manage relationships are not taught in school so young children can not have enough insights to find a job, and can not even do the job well if they do not have enough professional knowledge. Hence, children of all ages ought to be free to experience their lives to be more useful. On the contrary, a second opinion would be the fact that the young of all ages need to be more responsible in their lives. The key argument is that young children should spend more square time helping their parents with the houseworks rather than squandering their time on personal interests. A good example of this is that parents have to work all day and they are extremely exhausted after a long day working, so youngsters ought to share the household chores with their guardians in order to strengthen bonds among members of the families. Thus, it is necessary for children of all ages to have extra accountabilities to be more mature in their daily lives. In conclusion, even though young children of all ages should be free to enjoy and explore their lives around them after school, having more responsibilities, especially helping at home or at work, plays a paramount significant role in their lives.