Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, everyone works for money to fulfil their needs. Some individuals opine that entertainers earn too much money and that has a negative influence on society. However, others believe that performers deserve this due to their positive impact on the community. This assignment intends to discuss both perspectives and describe my own opinion. To begin with, the entertainer industry is a billion-dollar industry. Everyone loves to watch movies, sports and other artistic performance. Celebrity popularity makes them a star and able to earn millions of dollars. However, some celebrities become brand ambassador for drinking and smoking company. Many teenagers and youngster follow them. They do what the artist has done on the screen. Some elderly people have problem with this because children try to copy them in real life that effect on their life. Furthermore, some celebrities do show off their money. Young adults get distracted from their life. They try to become rich like them and choose a shortcut which creates trouble in their life. On the other hand, some individuals take it as a positive side to pay too much money to celebrities because they do so much charity work for society. For example, in Indian, from film industries to sportsperson, everyone has their NGO's and support other community works. They spend many of their earnings on welfare. Moreover, they did a lot of hard work for themself and for their country. For instance, the Indian cricket team wins a lot of matches. In 2011, they also won the world cup tournament but we could never neglect their hard work. Their dedication and determination to win every match are unmatchable. To conclude, in my perspective, both views have strong points to support their statement. Every person has both the quality good and bad. Many celebrities help needy people. They run many programs to support society but we could never neglect their negative side.