technology provides us a lot of means to communicate. but now that people have the ability to talk to each other in a wider variety of methods, our communication and social abilities have taken a step back. why does technological advance hurt nontechnical communication? how can we solve this problem?

As humanity advances towards modern technology, the use of different sources for communication is also increased in abundance. These sources somehow decreased the gathering of peoples and non-relevant talking as well. A variety of platforms are available currently, which provide a wide range of functions to interpret every feeling and every situation of mankind Moreover people can post their pictures, quotes, suggestions as well on these platforms which will get automatically shared with their friends and followers. Adding more on its features the communities, the government, the banks can also share the important information relevant to their organisation. Every application has its own way of interpretation and conversation which attracts people toward them. This has increased their social skills along with the time consumed by this application. This way of communication like one-on-one meet between mankind has been decreased drastically. Firstly, when there is no platform to serve the purpose of social connection everyone arranges to meet their beloved and connect with them on regular basis, but now this scenario has completely changed. To change the scenario of the social meet, awareness about its fallbacks needs to be spread. Including more on that society has to see lousy points of it like How it creates a barrier on the improvement of interpersonal skill. Moreover, nowadays neighbours who are living just one block away text each other for any work, children refer to send a WhatsApp rather than go and meet personally. To change these situations one must avoid using these platforms for these purposes. Interpersonal interaction must need to be increased. In conclusion, society has to limit the use of these applications and has to make themselves aware of its drawback. They have to remember face-to-face communication is the best way of communicating.