Violence in the media promotes violence in society. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays media has a great impact on individuals’ life. It is often argued that violence spreads widely among people by watching these types of content presented by media. I strongly agree with this statement. The more brutality shown by TV, the more crime rates would be in a society. Some people tend to imitate the behaviour shown on television. Many films produced based on various crimes such as child abuse, slaughter and burglary which contains lots of fierceness. Watching regularly these kinds of movies would result in expanding bad behaviour among people especially young viewers. If the main character plays as a criminal, his devotees would be persuaded to behave like him. Moreover, most of the News broadcasted are full of harsh incidents all around the world. The stressful news causes anxiety in the society which surges aggressiveness in people. Also, by the expansion of different types of social media like Instagram and Facebook many people influenced by their content. For instance, some individuals share images full of harshness in order to attract others’ attention and find followers. In this regard, these Media perform like a teacher for them. Some terrorists show their methods and ways via media in which teenagers would be influenced. Furthermore, the most famous group “DAESH” has been grown by spreading violent images and movies through different Media. As a result, many youngsters joined them in this way. In conclusion, I agree with the view that violence in media expand it in society and broadcasting them should be limited by governments which could be effective in decreasing the crime rates in a country.