Some people believe that the best to produce a happier society is to ensure that tere are only small differences between the richest and poorest members. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Society constitute of group of people who lives together. Although nation which is full of human beings are sorrowful, few human kinds things that the narrow gap between the richest and the poorest citizens secure the happiness. For some rational reasons, I firmly disagree to the aforementioned statement. Both the relevant and justification is act and discussed in the paragraph. There are several reasons for me to completely disagree that short gap between privileged and underprivileged is not rational thing. To be more precise, if there will be equality then no one will do work harder to compete each other. Owing, to this situation, they thinks differently and spend same standard of life together. Since civilions ceased their work, their lifestyle has become sedentary. Besides this, nation suffer alot because of which they stopped doing or giving respect and carr towards the surrounding. However; it is inevitable that only better earning do not provide happiness.To cite an example, a survey was does by government of India that 10% people will be happy after narrowing the gap of income between the wealthiest and poorest. Hence, only by improving the citizens well being can we built a harmonious society without more diseases. On contrary, some may counter claim my viewpoints. The prime argument they briing on the surface that people would be happier if there need met, especially in health care, education, infrastructure and entertainment. However; such essential things, are provided by the authority of the government, thereby one manages and have a fair system to use the income taxes received equally. Moreover, good tax are contributed by rich and the poor people would reduce the gap and would make community happier. For instance, the wealthiest people would pay higher tax and the least poverty class less amount. And, the government should use that money to pay back for the benefits of whole nation by giving free access to healthcare, education and entertainment. To recapitulate, I think that government plays a vital role in controlling the public money bad helps society becomes happier by enhancing local tangible, not by cutting the salaries between the richest and poorest.