Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is an undeniable fact that the world is becoming a global village through an enormous development in technology. People are able to purchase their desired items in every corner of the globe quickly which intend to be an upside phenomenon. In the following,paragraphs I will discuss the merits and demerits of the same. On one,hand there are myriads reasons of globalisation to be considered positively. The first and foremost reason is that, it aids in the enhancement of the economy of every nation by providing equal opportunity to all the country’s traders to sell their products across the globe. Consequently, it removes the geographical barriers and gives rise to exports. The second reason is, job opportunities can be created worldwide. To cite an instance, though Apple company is in America, any individual can buy its iPhone with just a click of the fingertips. Moreover, Apple has their repair service centres globally which in turn has generated numerous jobs. Thirdly individuals can get quality products at a reasonable price as well as countless options to choose from. On the other,hand the negative impact of globalization can not be ignored. It increases the competition in the nation and local entrepreneurs have to compete against the international businessmen. Due to this, local dealers may be forced to reduce the price of the product to survive in the market. However, the entry of foreign dealers reduces the monopoly in the local market, which also results in the production of good quality products amongst the native entrepreneurs. In conclusion, from my,perspective although there is a downside of globalization such as stiff competition in the country, indeed the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this development.