Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform?

due to business owner policy, some companies require their staff to wear uniforms in their workplace. This essay will cover both the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform at work. The main advantage why organizations mandate the rule is because it helps the company to look professional. By wearing exactly similar attire in the office, it gives the vibe of a professional workplace. For example, all staffs that work in the office are required to wear a suit on a workday, consequently, it will boost the employee's confidence internally while they are meeting other people, it also helps the company's professional image from an outsider's perspective. Therefore, the particular policy is beneficial for organizations. On the other hand, to implement the particular rule and make it mandatory, the owner needs to allocate an extra budget. They need to provide the uniform for every hire and the cost can grow exponentially with the growth of the number of staff that the company has. In addition, it becomes extra spending for the business itself compared to the one that does not have this policy. In fact, the owner should plan it properly before it becomes a burden to their budget or in the other words become a huge disadvantage for them. To summarize, implementing the program, has advantages and disadvantages too. Although it helps the business image and looks internally and externally, it also comes with its own cost. So, it depends on the direction that organization wants to take for having it or not.