Success is often measure by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Opinions differ on whether school children ought to be given homework or not by their teachers. While the supporters of not giving homework have many valid reasons such as encouraging other nonacademic activities, the supporters of giving homework also have their valid points. In my opinion, I tend to agree that school children should be given homework. The main reason some people base their argument of not giving homework is that students get heavily overwhelmed with studying that other nonacademic activities which are equally important tend to be neglected. For instance, music is crucial for the development of the brain especially at the early stages of life. Hence, if the child is always busy after school with homework then there will not be enough time for taking music classes. Not to mention the detrimental effect on their personality caused by too much focusing on one aspect, which is studying in this case. On the other hand, supporters of giving homework to children argue that it is vital for the students to review at home what has been given to them at school as this will improve their memory and understanding of the topic being studied. Furthermore, this gives their parents the chance to supervise them and possibly highlight any weakness they have which could have been missed by their teachers. In conclusion, although both arguments seem to be viable, I strongly believe that giving homework to school children is vital! Their memory and focus can only be sharpened in this way.