The education of young people is the main priority in countries around the world. Some people believe that educating adults who cannot read or write is essential for the society and more funding should be made available for it. Do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that countries must prioritize the learning of the youth, while others opine to have societies shift their focus on funding the education of unlearned adults. I agree with the view that adult schooling and, this essay will explain why we should fund them. Older people who cannot read and write are more susceptible to live destitutely. People living in poverty are either unemployed or work in low-skilled jobs earning a low income. As a result of unemployment and barely be able to make ends meet, especially in developing countries to support finances, they resort to send their children to work, while some turn to theft and other crimes. These people can join vocational training institutes to develope their skills. Primary and secondary school children need to grasp several concepts, seek the parent's help in reviewing lessons and clear doubts. For unlearned parents it is difficult and ultimately send their kid to tutorial centres which is expensive. Ill-literate individuals tend to have more workplace accidents, prolonged recovery period and more frequently misuse medication. Due to the fact they have trouble reading and understanding the signs and safety measures and drug relevant information like prescription labels and dosages; therefore, we must take urgent measures and invest funds to educate these adults. In conclusion, although learning has no age limit, I reiterate that adult education is immensely vital for today's society.