The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. To what extent do you agree?

I strongly believe that the trend of having a sole career is an outdated one and the coming era is of having multiple careers or means of finding remuneration, also the process of acquiring higher education is for a lifetime. Firstly, this essay will discuss how it can help to sustain in the present competitive job market and secondly, we will be examining the benefits of it for continuing the tertiary education or fulfilling the living expenditures. To begin with, having a single skill set to find the living is no more sufficient as the technology is dynamic and day-by-day is getting updated with various new tools and techniques. To explain briefly, there is a shift for the adoption of the new technologies in almost every sector and to cope up with the same, a person must be updating his skillsets accordingly to remain in a job. For example, in industries nowadays, the introduction of automation system has replaced manual operations department, therefore, to be in the industry a person must be having knowledge of the new automatic systems. In addition to the above, with the widespread of the internet, many means of earning a livelihood is there in today's world and it is beneficial for a person in terms of continuing his university education while keeping the source of income alive at the same time. Furthermore, the cost of living is reaching heights, particularly in metropolitan cities and in order to sustain, it is common for a person to work multiple jobs for meeting the ends. For instance, one of my friends is working in an IT company and drives a taxi for uber during the night just to have enough savings. In conclusion, relying on a single means of income is no more a feasible option, thus an individual should opt for multiple careers to keep his job safe, attain a degree or meet the expenditures.