You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

For many decades, many youngsters and elders have loved sports whether they play or watch it. Some assume that hosting an international sports event is good, while some claim that hosting those kinds of the ceremony is a bad idea. However, I believe that hosting a global athletics game is beneficial for us. First of all, those competitions enhance the host nation's economics. Many pastime fans attend these events and buy merchandise to support their beloved teams. Since it is an international game, it also interests numerous amount of tourists, which intensifies tourism. Because of thriving tourism, local folks experience a dramatic rise in the sales of their goods and services during the occasion. Secondly, it encourages the community to meet new people from various cultures and traditions. Not only it enhances cultural values, but it also magnifies the patriotism of the host country. In addition, hosting an international match puts headlines on the newspapers and telecasts; hence, put a spotlight on the presenting country among neighbouring states. Thirdly, the host nation can improve its sports facilities with the profits from hosting the contest. However, entertaining events also brings troubling occasions. For instance, preserving adequate accommodation and safety for the visitors costs enormous funds and meticulous preparation. For example, in the 2018 FIFA World Cup, Russia capped hotel rates at $8,355 a night, according to reports. Moreover, in every global event, thousands of spectators are expected to come. To ensure guests' safety, hosts have to spend money to hire security forces around the stadium. Insurances cost a lot and the host must organize well to obtain earnings. Furthermore, sometimes, the observers can destroy the condition of the stadium during the competition. That will bring the additional cost to repair the damages and reorganize the circumstances after the occasion. Despite the drawbacks of entertaining events, I believe hosting an international sports event brings a lot of great experiences and benefits for the nations and people.