some people think that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career ,while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. discuss both views

CONTROVERSY EXISTS WHETHER A SUCCESSFUL CAREER IS EARNED WHEN ONE PURSUE A TERTIARY EDUCATION LEVEL OR WHEN ONE FIND A JOB RIGHT AFTER SECONDARY EDUCATION COMPLETION. IN THIS ESSAY, I WILL DISCUSS THE GIVEN PERSPECTIVE AND EXPLAIN WHY I SUPPORT THE FORMER VIEW. ON THE ONE HAND, THERE ARE SALIENT REASONS WHY FACTIONS ADVOCATE AFTER SCHOOL EMPLOYMENT FAVORABLE. FIRSTLY, THE EARLIEST A PERSON IS EMPLOYED, THE MORE EXPERIENCE THAT PERSON ACQUIRE. AND THE MORE JOB-RELATED EXPERIENCE AN EMPLOYEE HAVE THE MORE MARKETABLE AN ONE BECOMES TO PROSPECTIVE EMPLOYERS. AS A RESULT, THIS GIVES A PERSON AN ADVANTAGE OVER THOSE WHO WILL HAVE TO COMPLETE A DEGREE FOR FOUR TO FIVE MORE YEARS. SECONDLY, THIS INITIATIVE WOULD ALLOW THE STUDENT A TIME TO INTROSPECT HIS MOST DESIRED COURSE. TO EXEMPLIFY, I WORKED FOR A YEAR, AFTER GRADUATING IN HIGH SCHOOL AS A MARKETING ASSISTANT, BEFORE I CAME TO CONCLUDE THAT MY SKILLS AND PERSONALITY WERE NOT CARVED FOR BUSINESS-RELATED JOBS, AND SO IN COLLEGE, I ENROLLED AND ENJOYED MY NURSING STUDENTS YEARS BEFORE I BECAME A SUCCESSFUL NURSE. ON THE OTHER HAND, TERTIARY EDUCATION COMPLETION IS UNDERSCORED BY SOME AS THE ULTIMATE KEY TO HAVING JOB PROSPECTS AND EVENTUAL HIGHER SOCIAL MOBILITY FOR SEVERAL REASONS. THE MOST PREDOMINANT ONE IS THAT UNIVERSITY EDUCATION DICTATES WHO ARE THE APPROPRIATE ONES WHO SHOULD GET EMPLOYMENT IN WHICH INDUSTRY. THIS MEANS THAT, THE HIGHER EDUCATIONAL ATTAINMENT A PERSON HAS, THE HIGHER IS HER CHANCE TO BE IN A REALM OF HIGH PAYING JOBS. FOR INSTANCE, MEDICAL COURSES AND LAW STUDIES REQUIRE 8 TO YEARS OF TERTIARY SAPIENCY, THUS THEY ARE ONES WHO GET TO HAVE THE LION'S SHARE IN TERMS OF PAYMENT AS OPPOSE TO THOSE WHO ONLY COMPLETED 3 TO 4 BACCALAUREATE DEGREE. WHAT IS MORE, IN TODAY'S COMPETITIVE WORLD, HAVING MANY EXPERIENCE IS NO LONGER ENOUGH. INSTEAD, A HIGHER LEVEL OF ERUDITION MATTERS. GONE ARE THE DAYS WHEN A PERSON CAN BECOME A PRACTITIONER NURSE AFTER WORKING IN A HEALTH INSTITUTION FOR A DECADE OR LESS. INSTEAD, A DIPLOMA IS REQUIRED WHICH SERVES AS AN EVIDENCE THAT A SET OF SKILL IS EARNED THEORETICALLY AND PRACTICALLY. TO CONCLUDE, IN MY OPINION, A HIGHER EDUCATION IS THE BEST WAY TO ASCEND IN THE ECONOMIC LADDER AS WE ARE NOW LIVING IN A VERY COMPETITIVE WORLD AND WHERE EXPERIENCE IS NO LONGER SUFFICIENT.