In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Most companies used to provide a place for their employees to work in the past. However, since technological advances are applied in communication within enterprises, working from home becomes mainstream in some businesses. In this essay, the discussion of the development’s provided in the paragraphs below. Firstly, this working style has many positive points, for example, the wasted time of travelling to the workplace. It could be hours of travelling for some workers. For this reason, many employees are drained of energy and given a terrible performance of doing their assigned works. In the other words, working from home can prevent the loss of employees’ energy via their journey to their office. With regard to the disadvantages, working from home requires many resources such as the high-speed internet or well-quality computers. Therefore, for some people who can’t afford the price of the equipment, it could cause a lot of problems. For instance, the adverse working performance or the problem of transferring materials late due to the terrible connection. Furthermore, the familiarity of colleagues doesn’t occur if all of the actions are online, to put it in another way, teamwork is very hard to build in these circumstances. Therefore, the work slightly doesn’t flow as working in a place. In conclusion, online working at resident has many advantages, for example, the energy is not lost throughout the journey to the workplace. However, online working could affect negatively employees as well. For instance, creating teamwork online. In my opinion, working from home can bring many positive points, but negative points as well. Nevertheless, the style of working depends on the worker’ preference and it’s undecidable which one is better.