Governments should focus their spending on public sevices rather than on the arts (eg. music and painting) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is recommended that most governments should pay more attention to the expenditure on public amenities instead of spending on music and painting. It is the opinion of this writer that the expense of services in public can improve the living standard and have more satisfaction from residents. It is vital to understand that when governments pay more money for some public services, they can meet the most basic necessities of their inhabitants. For this reason, their living standards are more improved and higher day by day. Moreover, they may have a fulfilled life after using good and convenient services in public. By contrast, it will not be completely useful if governments concentrate on spending on decorating some art to only attract and impression their residents. As a result, the expenditure on public amenities plays an essential role in each person's life and there is no amount of wasted money in this field. It is also considered that residents inclined towards spending more money on public service can be satisfied with their lives. They also strongly believe that they get more enjoyment from convenient and suitable services before they contribute to their society in any way. The more satisfied residents feel, the better and more perfect the living quality in each country is. Consequently, the recognition from each individual brings more motivation for all countries to try to enhance in all fields. Taking all points into account, the writer states that the connection between the expense of public amenities benefits improvement in high living quality and more satisfied and approved of residents. Hence, the government in each country should focus on paying more money to public services rather than the works in the art area.