Education in financial Management should be a mandatory component of school program. To what extent you agree or disagree with the statement?

Considering financial management as a mandatory subject in the school curriculum has always been a topic of debate. While we do observe that learning financial subjects at school could prove to be empowering for a kid's future, however there are other critical subjects that should not be ignored at the same time. We must acknowledge that there are various other subjects that are taught as part of the institute syllabi such as Social Science, Literature, Art, science and technology which may prove to be vital for building strong fundamentals and support them to find a successful career path. Furthermore, students who have opted for different streams related to art and music or history may not be interested to learn financial management as a mandatory subject, therefore leading to unnecessary pressure and stress to achieve good grades else it may impact the overall grades. Moreover, if necessary, parents may participate and provide voluntary education to their offsprings about financial topics by taking examples from real-life situations. For instance, a father or mother can involve kids in household budgets and monthly shopping activities to give them first -hand experience and learnings on financial planning. Nevertheless, many people believe that keeping financial education as a core component of the study plan could prove really beneficial in the long run. In my opinion, all students will be introduced to the concept at the same time which is taught by professional teachers with the right toolsets and hence reducing the pressure from parent's shoulder to impart financial knowledge as not all parents necessary have the right information and knowledge to share effectively with their children. In addition, basic financial knowledge is considered as a practical life hack skills which could be beneficial for students from all walks of life. To illustrate, if a student is working part-time in a store and serving the customers at the cash register, these fundamental financial skills could definitely assist with budgeting and accounting totals. To sum up, teaching financial management as a core subject at school is vital for the overall development of children. In my opinion, financial education could be a powerful tool for children to learn the value of money and make smart financial decisions.