The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is predicted that people's mental and physical well-being will worsen as the years go by, causing them to have a shorter lifespan. This is due to the unhealthy lifestyle and eating habits people follow blindly and do not take into consideration the effects it causes later on. One of the main reasons for the deterioriating health of people is their lifestyle. In today's world, many people prioritize their careers over their health, eventually neglecting it in the process. For instance, many people just sit and work at their workplace for hours without any breaks and at the end of the day they are exhausted and have overly exerted themselves. This could also lead to unwanted stress and high blood pressure which leads to a lot of unnecessary health issues that could have been avoided. Another main reason people's health is likely to be lowered are the unhealthy diets or eating habits they follow. Many people have a diet of having only junk food in their main meals all the time which leads to obesity and can cause the muscles to weaken. Statistics also show that many workaholics also lead an unhealthy diet due to the overwhelming stress they face. The person tries to cope up with the stress by either eating too much or eating very little, none of which are good for the health. These are just two of a million reasons as to why the standard of people's health will be lower in the future generation. Unnecessary stress and excessive junk food can cause too many health problems therefore, living a healthy and stress -free life is always recommended.