In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

The increasing of population all over the word has been becoming an intruiguing question, because of the necessity to build new homes. There are individuals who believe that preserving the environment is of pivotal importance. Therefore, new houses could not be built there. I am biased to consider that protect the lands is crucial for the upcoming future and generations. Besides, the governments have the duty to develop strategies to solve these issue. Firstly, the current situation of our world is critical, because of the enormous quantity of people. The planet and nature are in a menacing scenario. Furthermore, in a harmfull context, if we consider the fact that there are places that are not able to produce their own food, and need to import from other nations. For example, the Japaneses have no more land available to farming. Thus, it is crucial importing food from others countries to maintain the standard of nourriture of theit the that citizens. My country, which is Brazil, for instance, is one of the nations that export some kinds of food, such as meat and corn. Secondly, the politicians represents their folks and would intend to do the best for them. When it comes to the increasing of population, it requires attention and precaution due to the fact that are families who are primarly affected. Most of them become homeless people. Just like in my city, which is nearby Brasilia, the capital of Brazil. Here, there is no more places to build new homes. As a result, there are a plethora of communities living undeer the bridges and occuping public spaces, such as the parks. I had never seen the city in this situation, like it is in the recent days. To conclude, all people around the world need to be aware of the environment and the terrible, querulous consequences that could happen if no one do nothing. Especially about the families who do not have a place to live properly. I consider vital that new public policies need to be developed, urgently. Moreover, the society could be more emphatic helping those people and taking care of the planet.