Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Which out of the two – admitting to the state or making endeavours for a change – is a better way of reacting to adversity? Admittedly, there is less pain involved in the former case, yet I support the latter approach for permanent relief. In order to avoid suffering, many choose to adapt to the bad situations in their lives. This is since,in this way, they do not require making any efforts either by working for extra hours than their regular routine for preparing themselves to confront their problems or by contemplating ideas for discovering a solution. For instance, my friend, Jack, stayed at the same position with a meagre wage and biased boss for a long instead of pursuing his passion of having his own business in the service sector, which demands working day and night in the beginning to grow clientele. For these reasons, a belief is held that finding contentment even in hard times is better. Despite the temporary satisfaction in the above case, for a permanent solution, it is prudent to attempt to ameliorate the circumstances. Although quitting the comfort of being in the usual setup may initially lead one to mental or physical stress, it is eventually when the person gets rid of the problems in his life and has nothing pulling him down from achieving more, thereby, providing even greater joy than one received from being contented with rough patches. To support, had Jack not finally decided to quit his job, he could never have ended his misery in the 9 to 5 shifts. In conclusion, indubitably, one has to undergo some agony while bringing change in an unfortunate state of life; however, for a forever way out, attempts must be made.