Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people. Why might this be the case? what problems might it cause?

The famous people in society are the role models for many individuals in this contemporary world because of their attitude and fashionable clothes. The younger generation most of the times trying to imitate celebrity people attitude and dressing attires. In this essay, I will outline the basic reasons for this trend and also the possible problems those might cause to the youth with supporting examples. There are two reasons I can think of for following the actors and politicians who are famous because of their profession. The primary reason amongst all is the desire to imitate well-known people with their behavioural actions. We can find many of the younger generation people choose acting as their profession, for instance, to imitate their favourite actor so that they would also get a chance to act in movies. Adding to this, wearing fashionable clothes is the second important reason to copy their role models. To be more precise, 45% of sales of clothes are recorded in India are promoted by celebrities and the same are bought by their followers. These kinds of attitude are causing below mentioned two problems, but not limited to, for the youth of any country. While trying to imitate and replicate famous people behaviour, the youth is losing their individual identity as a person in society. Many individuals, who are trying to choose acting as a profession are committing suicides because of not getting any opportunities to get the required financial stability. Apart from this, a lot of the public are spending extravagantly on clothes, because of the simple reason that it was promoted by their favourite film star is the ambassador of that product. This phenomenon is leaving them in greater financial troubles to not to cope up in future. In conclusion, Many teenagers are not only following well-known people for imitating their behaviours but also to follow their clothing attire. While there are several reasons for these behaviours including their desire to become famous as well as following their role models in fashion, it pushes the younger generation into major problems at times that cost their financial stability and lives.