Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Visiting historical monuments and culture centres can be expensive if you are a foreigner. There are some people who believe that foreign tourists ought to pay higher entry fees than locals. I firmly disagree with this statement since they have already paid visa charges and other expenses to visit the country. This essay will support my view in this following paragraphs. First and foremost, when a tourist travel to another nation, they require to meet certain standards which include paying flight tickets, service charges and visa application fees and so on. For this, they pay a huge amount. For instance, in Dubai, visitors are not overpriced for visiting any historical buildings or cultural centres, additionally, senior citizens are excluded, even, from the minimum charges. Therefore, it is unethical to charge an additional fees to visit the host country’s architecture marvellous. Otherwise, this act may prevent the flow of international visitors. Secondly, if the international travellers felt that they are exploited, they would start to stop flying the country, eventually, the nation may witness a huge financial repercussions. For example, in India, visitors are charged differently based on their nationality and this inequality may be the one of reasons why this country cannot attract many tourists from abroad, even, it has a plenty monuments and different cultures. Therefore, this is so evident that acquiring different fees from both locals and internationals can be detrimental. In conclusion, people have a different opinion on whether every visitors are charged equally or not. I strongly consider it is important to treat everyone in a similar manner.