Some older people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

In recent times, the need to use modern technology could cause a problem for elderly is an issue all over the world. Nowadays, the older generation struggling with modern technologies, since technology is more complex than used to be. Consequently, companies should develop more customer friendly products and provide a more detailed manual. To begin with, there are several reasons for this issue, which may help the understanding of why this is occurring. Firstly, elderly people did not have an opportunity to use any kind of technology in their childhood, which causes the problem with it. Secondly, learning something new is getting more and more difficult when people are older, which one of the reasons why older generation do not know how to handle some devices. Lastly, much software companies updating their design each year, which makes it more difficult for elderly, since they get used to it. Despite these reasons, there are also a number of solutions, which may also help solve this issue. First of all, younger people should explain the logic behind new technology, which could help the older generation to handle different platforms and devices. Moreover, companies should provide a better manual on how people could use their products, as sometimes it not well explained and this change may solve this issue. Finally, product designers should design a more customer friendly product in order to make older generations life less stressful. In conclusion, If youngsters give some advice for elderly and companies start focusing on these issues, these solutions may help the older generation to deal with technology. Nevertheless, it is my opinion older generation needs more time so as to use modern technology, yet nothing is impossible.