Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising has a significant impact on people's habits of buying goods and products. However, some ad campaigns are not effective enough in persuading people to spend money on the advertised products. This essay will discuss both these views and will provide my own opinion. Advertising will always use strategies that will influence and trigger our buying habits. In most cases, ads bring out a need in order to show people a reason to buy something. For example, in the phones industry, advertisements usually highlight new features of the latest telephone model. Consequently, consumers are convinced to get the new phone. In addition, there are many experts who study what we like and need to then show it to us throughout advertisements. Lastly, when famous people or idols are part of commercials, their followers tend to get easily influenced to buy something. In some cases, advertising is not effective enough to make people consume products. Oftentimes, people are fully aware of the goal of the goal of ads, so they tried to avoid watching them or paying attention to them. For instance, the vast majority of people prefer to pay for a premium subscription in streaming services. This, in order to avoid repetitive ads and propaganda while they are watching something. Also, some people have realised the difference between how products and services are in tv and ads, compared with real life. For instance, food on tv looks bigger and fresher than it really is in real life. In conclusion, to some extent, people get influenced by advertising campaigns to the point that they spend a significant amount of money on products. However, I believe that today people are not swallowing entirely what is shown in ads. Now they have the capacity to avoid being persuaded. In the future, ads have to come out with better ideas and new strategies to convince people to buy things.