Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

In these metropolitan cities, the amount of rubbish has been inclining at an exponential rate. In this essay, I will outline the reasons behind the rubbish being produced and will also mention some measures that the government can introduce to address this issue. The primary factor that contributes to waste being produce is a boom in population. As the population is increased, more and more people will use an excessive volume of things and consequently, it will count into lumber when these things get old. In India, for example, there are tons of residue that have been seen annually because India is the world's second populated country. Having a large populace the chances of junk being produce will be higher. The secondary reason would be the manufacturing companies that are also accumulating a tremendous amount of litter. To be precise more, because these factories require a huge quantity of raw materials to manufacture the products and this raw commodity will further be left with trash. Hence, the big companies have been contributing to trash produce. Therefore, the government can implement some laws in order to rectify the increasing rubbish problem. If they fix the amount of trash being produce by people and factories that only this much rubbish they can produce, there is a possibility that the chances of rubbish that is accumulated by people and some other industries can be declined. To exemplify, if any company being catch spreading the rubbish will be fined by the higher authorities. In Japan, the proportion of trash has been alleviated by 58% just owing to the new clean policies implementations. In conclusion, although the government can have their part to perform in order to reduce the rubbish, at the end of the day, it is the general public and companies responsibility to address this issue first.