Each year the crime rate increases. what are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this in criminal activity?

In today's world, the crime rate is increasing exponentially in every country. There could be multiple reasons for the increasing crime. The government should take some actions in order to reduce the violations and punish the offenders. Because, if we do not take actions against the criminals, then there will be more criminal activity. Firstly, due to increasing unemployment people choose to go on the wrong path, and force them to do illegal activity. In order to survive people need money and if they don't have jobs to cover up the expenses they choose to do illegal things such as theft,drug trafficking, kidnapping etc. This could be one of the main reasons for the increasing crime rate in the city, state or in the country. However, there are steps that government can take in order to stop criminal activity. For example, they can set up a consultation camp, which can be used to teach people where and how to gets the job. Moreover, if we can create more job opportunities then the problem of unemployment will be decreased. On the other hand, there are some crime television shows that provide people with new tricks and tips to do the crime and, how not to get caught. There have been multiple television shows that show how the crimes are done. In addition to this, I think racism is also one of the major issues for the increasing crime rate. People discriminate against others on the basis of their colour or religion, due to this people take inappropriate methods. Society should take proper actions against those who do discriminate against others. In conclusion, I think if we take proper ways to deal with these issues we can certainly reduce the violations in our neighbourhood. Also, if we provide better education to all the citizen, it will not help not only that individual but also society.